Welcome, Guest

TOPIC: Seasonal pitch

Seasonal pitch 3 days 5 hours ago #466878

• Bluedogs
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi everyone. I'm new to caravanning so need advice please. Looking into a seasonal pitch in Kent to live in whilst I'm studying at University. The seasonal cost is £3600 but the site says I can't live in it unless I pay £25 per night, this seems a bit excessive, are there's any ways round this please? Any advice would be great. Thanks
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Seasonal pitch 3 days 3 hours ago #466890

• Anseo
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 380
Welcome to the forum Bluedogs :)

Is this for a static or touring caravan?

Either way I would be looking for a different location\site.

£3600.00 divide by 52 weeks = £69.20 per week
£25.00 X 7 nights = £175.00 per week
Total = £242.20 per week, a ridiculous amount in my view.
Sir Haggis

Bailey Pegasus GT65 Ancona (year-2013)
Last Edit: 3 days 3 hours ago by Anseo.

Seasonal pitch 3 days 1 hour ago #466898

• Bluedogs
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks Anseo for the welcome. I didn't make myself clear sorry, it's either £3600 seasonal but I can't live in it other than 2/3 nights per week maximum. Or £25 per night which as you say is £175 per week and then I can live in it. It's a tourer with awning. I was under the assumption that seasonal you could stay year round. Cheers

Seasonal pitch 3 days 1 hour ago #466899

• Parksy
  • Retired
  • Thank you received: 1164
Hi Bluedogs, welcome to the forum.
The price still seems excessive, why not place an advert in the local free newspaper setting out your requirements?
You never know, a farmer or small site owner may respond with a better offer. ;)
Contact email address:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Seasonal pitch 3 days 1 hour ago #466900

• Bluedogs
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks Parksy, good idea but I was looking for something more secure with CCTV etc..