Welcome, Guest

TOPIC: Replacement for Ford Kuga

Replacement for Ford Kuga 9 months 3 weeks ago #459753

• Steve619
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi everyone hoping for some advice here as i'm new to the caravan game.
I've currently got a Ford Kuga 2l diesel fwd and im in the market to change it for something long term as it is currently on PCP and i have recently purchased a swift major 6 MPTLM 1480kg. I could keep the current car but being as we are looking to keep the next car long term i would like something with a higher spec.
My issue is though that i am struggling to find another new car that equals the Kuga for :-
1. Price
2.Towing capacity
3. Reasonable everyday running cost (Commuting car)
It seems car companys dont want to make 2litre diesels any longer and short of inflating the price massively to buy top end models such as the Kia Sportage to get a 2 litre i feel kind of stuck.
Has anyone got any suggestions to an SUV i'm missing as i've been to Kia, Mitsubishi etc and it seems everything is petrol or hybrid?
Would a petrol or hybrid tow the Major 6?
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Replacement for Ford Kuga 9 months 3 weeks ago #459754

• otherclive
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1376
Steve619 wrote:
Hi everyone hoping for some advice here as i'm new to the caravan game.
I've currently got a Ford Kuga 2l diesel fwd and im in the market to change it for something long term as it is currently on PCP and i have recently purchased a swift major 6 MPTLM 1480kg. I could keep the current car but being as we are looking to keep the next car long term i would like something with a higher spec.
My issue is though that i am struggling to find another new car that equals the Kuga for :-
1. Price
2.Towing capacity
3. Reasonable everyday running cost (Commuting car)