Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

Tow car reviews

Ford EcoSport - We put the Ford EcoSport to the test to find out how it fares as a tow car (© Practical Caravan)

Ford EcoSport

This version of the EcoSport might be heavier and have more pulling power than any other, but is it a practical car for caravanning?

Created on 1st November 2018

4.0 stars

£23,950

Full review

Vauxhall Insignia Country Tourer - The Insignia Country Tourer is a good all-round tow car, and very keenly priced compared to rivals (© Practical Caravan)

Vauxhall Insignia Country Tourer 2019

Is this the best version of the Insignia for towing? David Motton finds out how well the Country Tourer stacks up against its rivals.

Created on 18th October 2018

3.5 stars

£27,815

Full review

Škoda Karoq - We took the Škoda Karoq, along with a Swift Expression 590 from Sussex Caravan Centre, to Washington Caravan and Camping Park to see how it stands up agains rival SUVs (© Practical Caravan)

Škoda Karoq 2018

Škoda's Karoq is comfortable and keenly priced, but how does it fare as a tow car?

Created on 11th October 2018

4.0 stars

£28,445

Full review

KIA Stonic-022 - The Kia Stonic handled things well in Practical Caravan's tow test, with roll kept in check, strong grip and no pushing from the caravan (© Practical Caravan/Phil Russell)

Kia Stonic 2018

It seems every other car launched these days is a crossover or an SUV. The Stonic is Kia’s latest, and size-wise it sits between the Soul and Sportage.

Created on 30th August 2018

3.5 stars

£17,000

Full review

PCV404.towcartest.pcv404_towcartest_pcvvolvov90_003 - We matched the V90 Cross Country to a Swift Expression 635 with a MiRO of 1485kg (© Practical Caravan/Phil Russell)

Volvo V90 2018

The Volvo V90 Cross Country is more affordable than the Audi A6 or Mercedes-Benz E-Class All Terrain. How will this estate fare against them, though?

Created on 4th October 2018

4.0 stars

£42,520

Full review

Ssangyong Rexton-01

SsangYong Rexton 2018

The latest SsangYong Rexton is now much closer in price to the likes of the Hyundai Santa Fe and the Kia Sorento. Can it hold its own as a tow car? Read on

Created on 18th May 2018

3.0 stars

£37,995

Full review

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 5008 review –  1 - We achieved close to 30mpg while towing with the front- wheel-drive Peugeot 5008 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 5008 2018

The new Peugeot 5008 marks a big change from its MPV predecessor. It may look like a 4x4 but it's two-wheel-drive only. So how well does it tow a caravan?

Created on 2nd May 2018

3.0 stars

£31,765

Full review

The Practical Caravan Hyundai i30 Tourer review –  1 - The Hyundai i30 Tourer changed lane crisply and gripped securely, with no pushing or shoving from the caravan (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Hyundai i30 Tourer 2018

We hitch up with this petrol-powered Hyundai i30 Tourer to discover what tow car ability it offers – can it do enough to outshine its very capable rivals?

Created on 14th May 2018

3.0 stars

£24,155

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Kodiaq review – 1 - The Škoda Kodiaq held up well when changing lane (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Kodiaq 2018

Does Škoda’s first big SUV make a top tug? We hitch up with the Kodiaq to discover what tow car ability it has and if it is a practical holiday car

Created on 16th April 2018

4.0 stars

£36,135

Full review

The Practical Caravan Volvo XC60 review – 1 - We're driving the entry-level D4 diesel in Momentum specification to see what tow car ability this Volvo XC60 has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volvo XC60 2018

Competition is hot in this sector and with a host of multi-talented rivals, how does the Volvo XC60 compare? We hitch up to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 26th March 2018

4.0 stars

£37,205

Full review

 1  2   23  24  (232 matches)  Next »