Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

Tow car reviews

Mercedes-Benz G 350 d - The Mercedes-Benz G 350 d performed even better with the weight of a caravan on the back (© Practical Caravan)

Mercedes-Benz G 350 d 2019

In this tow car test of the Mercedes-Benz G350 d, we look at whether the Mercedes can justify its price.

Created on 13th February 2020

3.5 stars

£94,580

Full review

Škoda Scala - We reviewed the new Škoda Scala and put it through its paces on the test track (© Practical Caravan)

Škoda Scala 2020

How does the small petrol engine of the Škoda Scala handle towing? We find out how well it performs in our full test.

Created on 14th February 2020

3.5 stars

£18,585

Full review

Ford Ranger - The Ranger coped easily, but the back of the pick-up did tend to fidget when any HGVs rumbled by (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Ranger 2020

Can the Ranger make a workhorse in the week and a tow car at the weekend? We put it to the test.

Created on 24th January 2020

3.5 stars

£37,434

Full review

SsangYong Korando - The SsangYong Korando towed at a reasonable pace and was happy to hold 60mph on the motorway (© Practical Caravan)

SsangYong Korando 2019

We review the latest incarnation of the SsangYong Korando

Created on 22nd January 2020

3.0 stars

£28,495

Full review

VW Passat GTE Advance Estate - Higher-capacity battery means GTE can travel further (© Practical Caravan)

VW Passat GTE Advance Estate 2019

Performance, stability and low running costs make this hybrid a very appealing tow car

Created on 15th January 2020

4.0 stars

£40,470

Full review

Volkswagen T-Cross - The VW is generally stable when towing (© Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen T-Cross 2019

Does this small SUV have the pulling power?

Created on 18th December 2019

3.5 stars

£21,055

Full review

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV - Travel in the Outlander is quiet on battery power alone, but the petrol engine can sound harsh (© Practical Caravan)

Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV 2020

The Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV is still Britain's favourite plug-in hybrid vehicle. But how well does the PHEV cope with towing?

Created on 20th December 2019

3.5 stars

£42,020

Full review

Volvo V60 - The Cross Country maintains a secure and planted feel with little movement, even in crosswinds (© Practical Caravan)

Volvo V60 2019

Does this halfway-house between an estate and an SUV make sense for caravanners?

Created on 4th December 2019

4.5 stars

£40,435

Full review

Dacia Duster - Dacia's Duster is quite sprightly when pulling away, and builds speed steadily thereafter (© Practical Caravan)

Dacia Duster 2020

The subtle exterior changes underplay some extensive improvements to the latest Dacia Duster. But, does the new Duster maintain the old model's strengths?

Created on 6th November 2019

3.5 stars

£17,400

Full review

Citroen C5 Aircross - The Citroën moved around slightly when overtaken by high-sided vehicles, but never caused concern (© Practical Caravan)

Citroën C5 Aircross 2020

The C5 Aircross has Progressive Hydraulic Cushions, designed to improve ride comfort. Does it make the car too soft for controlled towing? We find out.

Created on 30th October 2019

3.5 stars

£32,730

Full review

 1  2   25  26  (256 matches)  Next »