Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

Citroen C5 Aircross - The Citroën moved around slightly when overtaken by high-sided vehicles, but never caused concern (© Practical Caravan)

Citroën C5 Aircross 2020

The C5 Aircross has Progressive Hydraulic Cushions, designed to improve ride comfort. Does it make the car too soft for controlled towing? We find out.

Created on 30th October 2019

3.5 stars

£32,730

Full review

Volkswagen Arteon - Volkswagen's Arteon offers the ideal tow car combination of performance and efficiency (© Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Arteon 2019

We named the Arteon our overall winner at the Tow Car Awards 2019. The car we're testing here is almost identical to the winner except its manual gearbox.

Created on 26th September 2019

5.0 stars

£34,745

Full review

Seat Ateca tow car test - The Ateca easily holds speed on motorway inclines, and tracks straight and true (© Practical Caravan)

Seat Ateca 2019

We tested the range-topping Ateca diesel at the Tow Car Awards in 2017, and were impressed by its performance. Now it's the turn of a petrol model.

Created on 29th July 2019

4.0 stars

£31,355

Full review

Ford Focus Estate - The Ford Focus is easy to manoeuvre, with no trouble towing on grass (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Focus Estate 2019

Ford promises this fourth-generation Focus is still a real driver's car, but with more space and better technology. We put it to the test as a tow car.

Created on 8th May 2019

4.0 stars

£26,750

Full review

Honda CR-V - Honda has canned the diesel CR-V, but there's a seven-seater as well as four-wheel drive (© Practical Caravan)

Honda CR-V 2019

Has ditching diesel compromised the Honda CR-V as a tow car? We find out in our comprehensive tow car test.

Created on 25th April 2019

3.5 stars

£27,855

Full review

Volvo XC40 - The Volvo XC40 is a very impressive tow car, with a strong engine, and it's comfortable at speed (© Practical Caravan)

Volvo XC40 2019

The Volvo XC40 is a very impressive tow car, with a strong engine and comfortable at speed. So says our Tow Car Editor of this award-winning SUV.

Created on 6th March 2019

4.0 stars

£34,970

Full review

Vauxhall Insignia Country Tourer - The Insignia Country Tourer is a good all-round tow car, and very keenly priced compared to rivals (© Practical Caravan)

Vauxhall Insignia Country Tourer 2019

Is this the best version of the Insignia for towing? David Motton finds out how well the Country Tourer stacks up against its rivals.

Created on 18th October 2018

3.5 stars

£27,815

Full review

Škoda Karoq - We took the Škoda Karoq, along with a Swift Expression 590 from Sussex Caravan Centre, to Washington Caravan and Camping Park to see how it stands up agains rival SUVs (© Practical Caravan)

Škoda Karoq 2018

Škoda's Karoq is comfortable and keenly priced, but how does it fare as a tow car?

Created on 11th October 2018

4.0 stars

£28,445

Full review

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 5008 review –  1 - We achieved close to 30mpg while towing with the front- wheel-drive Peugeot 5008 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 5008 2018

The new Peugeot 5008 marks a big change from its MPV predecessor. It may look like a 4x4 but it's two-wheel-drive only. So how well does it tow a caravan?

Created on 2nd May 2018

3.0 stars

£31,765

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Tiguan review – 1 - The VW Tiguan has a kerbweight of 1645-1862kg, giving an 85% matching figure that starts at 1398kg (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Tiguan 2018

What tow car will you buy next? Are you considering switching to petrol power? With this in mind, we've hitched up with this VW Tiguan to find out more!

Created on 28th February 2018

4.0 stars

£33,015

Full review

 1  2   7  8  (76 matches)  Next »