Welcome, Guest

TOPIC: Advise please

Advise please 1 week 1 day ago #455964

• Auds930
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello everyone
I am a newbie caravanner and we have just purchased a new Bailey Pamplona and there is various issues when I was delivered.
The fridge has about an inch scratch ( black gloss)
The silver interior trim near an upper cabinet is scratched and one of the blinds appears to be slightly creased and all of the caravan windows appear to have light scratches from I presume is valet!
Are these acceptable?
I am getting nowhere with the retailer I bought it from and I’m not sure if I’m just being overly picky
Please can I have some advice
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Advise please 1 week 1 day ago #455967

• Anseo
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 229
Welcome Auds930 :)

The Prof will be along to advise ;)
Sir Haggis

Advise please 1 week 1 day ago #455968

• Dustydog
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 830
Auds930 wrote:
Hello everyone
I am a newbie caravanner and we have just purchased a new Bailey Pamplona and there is various issues when I was delivered.
The fridge has about an inch scratch ( black gloss)
The silver interior trim near an upper cabinet is scratched and one of the blinds appears to be slightly creased and all of the caravan windows appear to have light scratches from I presume is valet!
Are these acceptable?
I am getting nowhere with the retailer I bought it from and I’m not sure if I’m just being overly picky
Please can I have some advice
Send the dealer a recorded delivery / or sign for letter outlining the issues you have. Remind them they have failed to deal with your previous complaints . Thus in accordance with the Consumer Rights Act 2015 you require an immediate full refund of the monies you paid them for the caravan. Once paid they must remove the caravan from your premises / storage at their own expense.
Sir Dustydog (BAR) TS .Woosie Round Table