Welcome, Guest

TOPIC: Caravan Stability 2

Caravan Stability 2 1 year 11 months ago #443509

• JohnMW
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
Hi every one,
This subject goes on forever and I have been monitoring it. Some of the respondents I recognise from other sites and we have had lots of exchanges on this subject most of which are based on the common beliefs of experienced caravan owners. As a qualified Transport Engineer of some 40 years I had designed a system I called the Differential Stability system over 20 years ago. I studied the problem using Calculus -derivatives and integrals and worked out actually what caused the uncontrolled lateral sway. I then produced a prototype to prove the concept and for the last 6 years I have toured France with it and subjected it to moderate poor loading, high speeds (80mph in France) during that time I have never experienced a (snake) have survived a 40 degree jackknife under full control and endured high side winds in heavy traffic. I have not patented it but have offered it to the majors who have not responded to my correspondence. No one has seen the device because I keep it under wraps so I can only describe what it does. The secret to the success is that it uses no electronics and can apply an equal and opposite force at the centre of equilibrium and is proactive in that it stops a snake before it starts - it does not interfere with. the normal overrun brakes and will never shut off on rough roads, costs about £200 and will retrofit any caravan or trailer. I will donate my van and the device free to any reputable company who can take it to market - with some conditions.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Caravan Stability 2 1 year 11 months ago #443510

• Dustydog
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1205
JohnMW wrote:
Hi every one,