Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Seat Ateca review – 1 - It's time to see what tow car ability the new Seat Ateca has – prices start from £17,990 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Seat Ateca 2017

It's exciting when a brand-new model hits the market and this SUV has the pedigree to perform – read on and find out what tow car talent the Seat Ateca has

Created on 15th February 2017

4.0 stars

£29,990

Full review

The Practical Caravan Mercedes-Benz GLC review 1 - In 250d 4Matic AMG Line guise, the Mercedes GLC has 201bhp
at 3800rpm and 369lb ft of torque between 1600 and 1800rpm (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Mercedes-Benz GLC 2017

With the Mercedes GLC, the UK finally gets a mid-sized SUV from the three-pointed star – was it worth the wait? Let's find out what tow car ability it has!

Created on 1st February 2017

3.5 stars

£40,675

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford S-Max review – 1 - Here we're testing the Ford S-Max in 2.0 TDCi 180PS Titanium spec to discover what tow car ability it has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford S-Max 2016

Join us behind the wheel of this spacious, heavy and efficient seven-seat MPV, as we discover what tow car ability this 178bhp Ford S-Max has

Created on 23rd January 2017

4.0 stars

£29,945

Full review

The Practical Caravan BMW X3 review – 1 - Terrific stability meant the BMW X3 was unfazed by a quick change of direction at high speed (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

BMW X3 2016

It is quick, stable and practical, but what tow car ability does the BMW X3 have and can it compete with younger rivals? Let's put it through its paces

Created on 12th January 2017

4.0 stars

£38,590

Full review

The Practical Caravan Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer review – 1 - We tested the Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer 1.6 CDTi BiTurbo in Elite Nav spec – but what tow car talent does it have? (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer 2016

It offers more space and better cabin quality than its predecessor, but what tow car ability does the Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer have? Let's find out

Created on 15th December 2016

4.0 stars

£24,255

Full review

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 2008 review – 1 - To find out what tow car ability the Peugeot 2008 has we subjected it to our tough lane-change test (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 2008 2016

Small but perfectly formed? We review the Peugeot 2008 to see if this practical crossover has what it takes to be a great tow car for lightweight caravans

Created on 6th December 2016

3.0 stars

£19,820

Full review

The Practical Caravan Audi A4 Avant review – 1 - The Audi A4 we put to the test was a 3.0 TDI (272PS) Quattro S line Tiptronic spec example (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Audi A4 Avant 2016

It's a stylish, prestige option, but what tow car ability does the Audi A4 Avant have? We hitch up this 268bhp, four-wheel-drive contender to find out

Created on 28th November 2016

4.0 stars

£40,880

Full review

The Practical Caravan Jeep Renegade review – 1 - Find out what tow car talent the chunky-looking Jeep Renegade has, here in 2.0 Multijet II Limited Auto 4WD guise (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Jeep Renegade 2016

Check out the funky Jeep Renegade! What tow car ability does this quirky four-wheel-drive have and can it give you what you need on your caravan holidays?

Created on 18th November 2016

3.0 stars

£28,295

Full review

The Practical Caravan Hyundai Santa Fe review – 1 - The Hyundai may not quite have the polish of the Land Rover Discovery Sport in this tough challenge, but it pulled a heavy caravan through with authority (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Hyundai Santa Fe 2016

Big, heavy, affordable tow cars are always popular with caravanners – the Hyundai Santa Fe ticks the first two boxes, but can it now justify its price?

Created on 9th November 2016

4.0 stars

£39,000

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Touran review – 1 - Is the latest VW Touran the best MPV for towing a caravan? (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Touran 2016

Discover what tow car ability the latest VW Touran has, as we put this powerful, economical, seven-seat MPV through its paces on road and track

Created on 28th October 2016

4.0 stars

£29,545

Full review

 1  2   19  20  (200 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews