Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 2008 review – 1 - To find out what tow car ability the Peugeot 2008 has we subjected it to our tough lane-change test (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 2008 2016

Small but perfectly formed? We review the Peugeot 2008 to see if this practical crossover has what it takes to be a great tow car for lightweight caravans

Created on 6th December 2016

3.0 stars

£19,820

Full review

The Practical Caravan Audi A4 Avant review – 1 - The Audi A4 we put to the test was a 3.0 TDI (272PS) Quattro S line Tiptronic spec example (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Audi A4 Avant 2016

It's a stylish, prestige option, but what tow car ability does the Audi A4 Avant have? We hitch up this 268bhp, four-wheel-drive contender to find out

Created on 28th November 2016

4.0 stars

£40,880

Full review

The Practical Caravan Jeep Renegade review – 1 - Find out what tow car talent the chunky-looking Jeep Renegade has, here in 2.0 Multijet II Limited Auto 4WD guise (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Jeep Renegade 2016

Check out the funky Jeep Renegade! What tow car ability does this quirky four-wheel-drive have and can it give you what you need on your caravan holidays?

Created on 18th November 2016

3.0 stars

£28,295

Full review

The Practical Caravan Hyundai Santa Fe review – 1 - The Hyundai may not quite have the polish of the Land Rover Discovery Sport in this tough challenge, but it pulled a heavy caravan through with authority (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Hyundai Santa Fe 2016

Big, heavy, affordable tow cars are always popular with caravanners – the Hyundai Santa Fe ticks the first two boxes, but can it now justify its price?

Created on 9th November 2016

4.0 stars

£39,000

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Touran review – 1 - Is the latest VW Touran the best MPV for towing a caravan? (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Touran 2016

Discover what tow car ability the latest VW Touran has, as we put this powerful, economical, seven-seat MPV through its paces on road and track

Created on 28th October 2016

4.0 stars

£29,545

Full review

The Practical Caravan Seat Alhambra review – 1 - An 1845kg kerbweight means the Seat Alhambra is a match for a wide range of caravans (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Seat Alhambra 2016

The best tow cars are SUVs and 4x4s, right? Perhaps not, as our expert puts this heavyweight MPV through its paces – read our Seat Alhambra review

Created on 4th October 2016

4.0 stars

£35,190

Full review

The Practical Caravan Land Rover Discovery Sport review – 1 - Now with a new engine, read on to find out what tow car ability the Land Rover Discovery Sport has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Land Rover Discovery Sport 2016

The updated Land Rover Discovery Sport builds on the success of its stable, composed predecessor – read our review of this stylish, seven-seat tow car

Created on 13th September 2016

5.0 stars

£43,400

Full review

The Practical Caravan SsangYong Korando review – 1 - When towing, the SsangYong Korando leaned heavily, the steering was lethargic and it wasn't as secure at speed as some rivals (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

SsangYong Korando 2016

It's fantastic value for money, powerful and usefully heavy, so let's see what tow car ability the SsangYong Korando has – our expert puts it to the test

Created on 16th August 2016

2.5 stars

£15,995

Full review

The Practical Caravan Jaguar XF review – 1 - Read on to discover what tow car ability this 178bhp Jaguar XF has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Jaguar XF 2016

With fantastic stability, a torquey engine, bags of space and a high-quality finish, the second-generation Jaguar XF impressed – read our full tow car test

Created on 29th July 2016

5.0 stars

£34,550

Full review

Practical Caravan's Renault Kadjar tow car test - 1 - The Renault Kadjar needed to perform well in our test to match the likes of the Nissan Qashqai (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Renault Kadjar 2016

It has phenomenal fuel economy and five spacious seats – check out our Renault Kadjar review to see if this crossover is the tow car you're looking for

Created on 8th June 2016

3.5 stars

£24,195

Full review

 1  2   19  20  (195 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews