The Practical Caravan Renault Captur review 1 - Despite its light steering, the Renault Captur kept the caravan under control and gripped the slippery Tarmac well in an emergency simulation (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Renault Captur 2015

With a modest 89bhp and 162lb ft torque to call on, read the Practical Caravan review to find out what tow car potential the 1245kg Renault Captur has

Created on 8th April 2015

3.5 stars

£16,595

Full review

The Practical Caravan Range Rover SDV8 Autobiography review 1 - Practical Caravan's tow car expert David Motton reviews the Range Rover SDV8 Autobiography, with a twin-axle Swift in tow (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Land Rover Range Rover SDV8 Autobiography 2015

Eager to find out what tow car you get for almost £100,000, we put the Land Rover Range Rover SDV8 Autobiography through its paces – read our full review

Created on 7th April 2015

4.5 stars

£96,550

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford C-Max review 1 - We found out what tow car ability the C-Max has, when powered by the turbocharged, 123bhp EcoBoost engine (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford C-Max 2014

Powered by a 1.0-litre, 123bhp petrol engine, read on to find out what tow car ability the Ford C-Max has, as Practical Caravan puts it through its paces

Created on 30th March 2015

3.0 stars

£18,650

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb Estate review 1 - This 138bhp Škoda Superb Estate is a capable tow car and costs £26,120 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb Estate 2014

Read our Škoda Superb Estate review to find out what tow car potential this 2.0-litre diesel-powered wagon has – is it a match for younger rivals?

Created on 18th March 2015

4.5 stars

£26,120

Full review

The Practical Caravan Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer review 1 - With a kerbweight of 1658kg, the 85% match figure for this car is a useful 1409kg (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer 2014

Read our Vauxhall Insignia review to find out what tow car ability this 138bhp diesel estate has – is it the perfect companion for your caravan holidays?

Created on 4th March 2015

3.0 stars

£23,284

Full review

The Practical Caravan Citroën Grand C4 Picasso review 1 - Our review reveals what tow car potential the Citroën Grand C4 Picasso has – and we were very impressed (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Citroën Grand C4 Picasso 2014

Read our review as our expert reveals what tow car potential the Citroën Grand C4 Picasso has – is this the best MPV for your caravan holidays?

Created on 16th February 2015

4.0 stars

£27,110

Full review

The Practical Caravan Mercedes-Benz C-Class tow car review 1 - The latest Mercedes C-Class tows very well and its 2.1-litre diesel engine has ample performance (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Mercedes-Benz C220 Bluetec Sport Estate 2014

Practical Caravan's expert puts the latest Mercedes-Benz C220 Bluetec Estate through its paces to reveal what tow car potential this prestige wagon has

Created on 10th February 2015

3.5 stars

£34,475

Full review

Volkswagen Touareg review - Tow car editor David Motton takes his first drive in the 2015 Volkswagen Touareg 3.0 V6 TDI for Practical Caravan (© Volkswagen)

Volkswagen Touareg 2015

We took a test drive in a 2015 VW Touareg 3.0 V6 TDI and can now report on its torque, kerbweight, towing limit, mpg and handling capabilities as a tow car

Created on 22nd January 2015

4.0 stars

£43,000

Full review

Peugeot 308 SW tow car test - In our speedy sudden lane-change test the Peugeot 308 SW BlueHDi 150 Allure was confident and kept the caravan under control at all times (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 308 SW 2015

If you want to buy an economical new tow car with lots of goodies, read the 2015 Peugeot 308 tow car test verdict from Practical Caravan's tow car editor

Created on 22nd January 2015

4.0 stars

£22,545

Full review

Practical Caravan reviews the VW Tiguan 1 - Time may be catching up with the VW Tiguan, but the new, more powerful TDI version is still a sensible tow car, says our tow car expert (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Tiguan 2014

Practical Caravan's tow car guru David Motton reviews the VW Tiguan to find out what tow car potential this SUV has for your caravan holidays

Created on 10th December 2014

4.0 stars

£29,450

Full review

 1  2   15  16  (158 matches)  Next »

Filter results by:

Refine your search:

Manufacturer

Maximum Price

Year

Follow us on

Recommended for you

Most recent caravan reviews