Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

KIA Stonic-022 - The Kia Stonic handled things well in Practical Caravan's tow test, with roll kept in check, strong grip and no pushing from the caravan (© Practical Caravan/Phil Russell)

Kia Stonic 2018

It seems every other car launched these days is a crossover or an SUV. The Stonic is Kia’s latest, and size-wise it sits between the Soul and Sportage.

Created on 30th August 2018

3.5 stars

£17,000

Full review

Ssangyong Rexton-01

SsangYong Rexton 2018

The latest SsangYong Rexton is now much closer in price to the likes of the Hyundai Santa Fe and the Kia Sorento. Can it hold its own as a tow car? Read on

Created on 18th May 2018

3.0 stars

£37,995

Full review

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 5008 review –  1 - We achieved close to 30mpg while towing with the front- wheel-drive Peugeot 5008 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 5008 2018

The new Peugeot 5008 marks a big change from its MPV predecessor. It may look like a 4x4 but it's two-wheel-drive only. So how well does it tow a caravan?

Created on 2nd May 2018

3.0 stars

£31,765

Full review

The Practical Caravan Hyundai i30 Tourer review –  1 - The Hyundai i30 Tourer changed lane crisply and gripped securely, with no pushing or shoving from the caravan (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Hyundai i30 Tourer 2018

We hitch up with this petrol-powered Hyundai i30 Tourer to discover what tow car ability it offers – can it do enough to outshine its very capable rivals?

Created on 14th May 2018

3.0 stars

£24,155

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Kodiaq review – 1 - The Škoda Kodiaq held up well when changing lane (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Kodiaq 2018

Does Škoda’s first big SUV make a top tug? We hitch up with the Kodiaq to discover what tow car ability it has and if it is a practical holiday car

Created on 16th April 2018

4.0 stars

£36,135

Full review

The Practical Caravan Volvo XC60 review – 1 - We're driving the entry-level D4 diesel in Momentum specification to see what tow car ability this Volvo XC60 has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volvo XC60 2018

Competition is hot in this sector and with a host of multi-talented rivals, how does the Volvo XC60 compare? We hitch up to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 26th March 2018

4.0 stars

£37,205

Full review

The Practical Caravan Nissan X-Trail review – 1 - The larger diesel engine serves the Nissan X-Trail very well, but it’s a noisy thing when you’re accelerating (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Nissan X-Trail 2018

Does the 2.0-litre diesel engine transform the facelifted Nissan X-Trail? Let's hitch up with this 175bhp SUV to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 15th March 2018

3.0 stars

£36,620

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Tiguan review – 1 - The VW Tiguan has a kerbweight of 1645-1862kg, giving an 85% matching figure that starts at 1398kg (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Tiguan 2018

What tow car will you buy next? Are you considering switching to petrol power? With this in mind, we've hitched up with this VW Tiguan to find out more!

Created on 28th February 2018

4.0 stars

£33,015

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Galaxy review – 1 - The four-wheel-drive Ford Galaxy on test has an 1841kg kerbweight (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Galaxy 2018

For a super seven-seater, you don't have to buy an SUV! We hitch up with the Ford Galaxy to see what tow car talent this practical 4x4 MPV has

Created on 20th February 2018

4.0 stars

£38,645

Full review

The Practical Caravan Land Rover Discovery 5 review – 1 - With a massive 443lb ft of torque between 1750 and 2250rpm, the 3.0-litre diesel engine has plenty of punch when towing (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Land Rover Discovery 5 2018

It's scooped the top prize at our Tow Car Awards so we know what tow car might the Land Rover Discovery 5 has, but is it a great all-rounder, too?

Created on 29th January 2018

5.0 stars

£64,495

Full review

 1  2   22  23  (228 matches)  Next »