Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb Estate tow car test – 1 - The Superb’s all-wheel-drive traction and precise steering helped make our lane-change manoeuvre fuss-free (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb Estate 2017

The award-winning Škoda Superb promises a lot – can it live up to it? We put this 4x4 estate through its paces to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 20th June 2017

5.0 stars

£32,690

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Edge tow car test – 1 - With 207bhp at 3750rpm and 332lb ft torque at 2000rpm, Ford's largest SUV has tow car potential on paper (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Edge 2017

It's big and heavy, but can it pull? We hitch up to see what tow car might the five-seat Ford Edge offers caravanners – can it justify its price-tag?

Created on 2nd June 2017

3.5 stars

£35,845

Full review

The Practical Caravan Volvo V90 review – 1 - The V90's stability was unfaltering, even in crosswinds and during our lane-change test – in wet conditions! (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volvo V90 2017

With head-turning looks and four-wheel drive, does this 232bhp Volvo V90 have what tow car ability it takes to make the grade? We've hitched up to find out

Created on 4th May 2017

4.0 stars

£44,455

Full review

The Practical Caravan Kia Sportage review – 1 - The Kia Sportage comes with a choice of one petrol engine or three diesel units – this 2.0 CRDi 134bhp KX-3 car is £27,250 as tested (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Kia Sportage 2017

Kia is a popular brand with caravannners, but what tow car ability does the fourth-generation model have? We've hitched up to this 134bhp model to find out

Created on 21st April 2017

3.5 stars

£27,250

Full review

The Practical Caravan Subaru Levorg review – 1 - With an 85% match figure of 1321kg, the Subaru Levorg is a sensible match for a good number of caravans (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Subaru Levorg 2017

Do you dare to be different? We put the Subaru Levorg through its paces to establish what tow car ability this petrol-powered estate offers caravanners

Created on 11th April 2017

3.0 stars

£27,495

Full review

The Practical Caravan Jaguar F-Pace review – 1 - The F-Pace has unmistakable Jag styling, but we want to know what tow car might this 296bhp turbodiesel has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Jaguar F-Pace 2017

Let's get to grips with Jaguar's hotly anticipated first SUV and find out what tow car ability it has, and if it's a practical choice for your holidays

Created on 20th March 2017

4.5 stars

£52,300

Full review

The Practical Caravan Seat Ateca review – 1 - It's time to see what tow car ability the new Seat Ateca has – prices start from £17,990 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Seat Ateca 2017

It's exciting when a brand-new model hits the market and this SUV has the pedigree to perform – read on and find out what tow car talent the Seat Ateca has

Created on 15th February 2017

4.0 stars

£29,990

Full review

The Practical Caravan Mercedes-Benz GLC review 1 - In 250d 4Matic AMG Line guise, the Mercedes GLC has 201bhp
at 3800rpm and 369lb ft of torque between 1600 and 1800rpm (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Mercedes-Benz GLC 2017

With the Mercedes GLC, the UK finally gets a mid-sized SUV from the three-pointed star – was it worth the wait? Let's find out what tow car ability it has!

Created on 1st February 2017

3.5 stars

£40,675

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford S-Max review – 1 - Here we're testing the Ford S-Max in 2.0 TDCi 180PS Titanium spec to discover what tow car ability it has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford S-Max 2016

Join us behind the wheel of this spacious, heavy and efficient seven-seat MPV, as we discover what tow car ability this 178bhp Ford S-Max has

Created on 23rd January 2017

4.0 stars

£29,945

Full review

The Practical Caravan BMW X3 review – 1 - Terrific stability meant the BMW X3 was unfazed by a quick change of direction at high speed (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

BMW X3 2016

It is quick, stable and practical, but what tow car ability does the BMW X3 have and can it compete with younger rivals? Let's put it through its paces

Created on 12th January 2017

4.0 stars

£38,590

Full review

 1  2   20  21  (206 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews