Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

Land Rover Discovery Sport - There is hardly any movement unless you're caught in a crosswind, and side-to-side motion soon ebbs away (© Practical Caravan)

Land Rover Discovery Sport 2018

We have towed with the Land Rover Discovery Sport before, but always one of the diesel models. Here we test a new petrol engine version.

Created on 21st May 2019

3.5 stars

£50,665

Full review

Ford Focus Estate - The Ford Focus is easy to manoeuvre, with no trouble towing on grass (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Focus Estate 2019

Ford promises this fourth-generation Focus is still a real driver's car, but with more space and better technology. We put it to the test as a tow car.

Created on 8th May 2019

4.0 stars

£26,750

Full review

Honda CR-V - Honda has canned the diesel CR-V, but there's a seven-seater as well as four-wheel drive (© Practical Caravan)

Honda CR-V 2019

Has ditching diesel compromised the Honda CR-V as a tow car? We find out in our comprehensive tow car test.

Created on 25th April 2019

3.5 stars

£27,855

Full review

Ford Tourneo Custom - As you'd expect of a big, van-based MPV, there's lots of space inside the Ford Tourneo Custom and seating for up to nine (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Tourneo Custom 2019

This is the latest generation of Ford's Transit-based people carrier. But how well does it tow a caravan?

Created on 22nd March 2019

3.5 stars

£39,748

Full review

Peugeot 508 - Crosswinds can make themselves felt at speed, but the 508 generally remains stable and composed (© Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 508 2019

The all-new Peugeot 508 is the French car maker's flagship saloon. But how well does this Peugeot tow?

Created on 20th March 2019

3.5 stars

£36,439

Full review

Volvo XC40 - The Volvo XC40 is a very impressive tow car, with a strong engine, and it's comfortable at speed (© Practical Caravan)

Volvo XC40 2019

The Volvo XC40 is a very impressive tow car, with a strong engine and comfortable at speed. So says our Tow Car Editor of this award-winning SUV.

Created on 6th March 2019

4.0 stars

£34,970

Full review

Hyundai Santa Fe - Hyundai's Santa Fe feels well suited to towing and offers reasonable fuel economy (© Practical Caravan)

Hyundai Santa Fe 2019

Our tow car editor puts the brand new Hyundai Santa Fe, the manufacturer's flagship SUV, through its paces.

Created on 7th February 2019

4.0 stars

£43,295

Full review

Ssangyong Musso - The SsangYong Musso is bigger than its predecessor, with a kerbweight of 2165kg for the automatic model (© Practical Caravan)

SsangYong Musso 2018

How will SsangYong's new Musso pick-up truck fare when it comes to towing caravans? David Motton puts it to the test to find out.

Created on 3rd January 2019

3.5 stars

£23,745

Full review

Volkswagen Touareg - Two diesel Touareg models are currently available; either version should appeal to caravanners (© Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Touareg 2019

Our Tow Car Editor takes a look at the latest generation of the Volkswagen Touareg, the manufacturer's flagship SUV.

Created on 3rd January 2019

4.5 stars

£58,195

Full review

Ford EcoSport - We put the Ford EcoSport to the test to find out how it fares as a tow car (© Practical Caravan)

Ford EcoSport

This version of the EcoSport might be heavier and have more pulling power than any other, but is it a practical car for caravanning?

Created on 1st November 2018

4.0 stars

£23,950

Full review

 1  2   24  25  (241 matches)  Next »