Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

Volvo V60 - The Cross Country maintains a secure and planted feel with little movement, even in crosswinds (© Practical Caravan)

Volvo V60 2019

Does this halfway-house between an estate and an SUV make sense for caravanners?

Created on 4th December 2019

4.5 stars

£40,435

Full review

Dacia Duster - Dacia's Duster is quite sprightly when pulling away, and builds speed steadily thereafter (© Practical Caravan)

Dacia Duster 2020

The subtle exterior changes underplay some extensive improvements to the latest Dacia Duster. But, does the new Duster maintain the old model's strengths?

Created on 6th November 2019

3.5 stars

£17,400

Full review

Citroen C5 Aircross - The Citroën moved around slightly when overtaken by high-sided vehicles, but never caused concern (© Practical Caravan)

Citroën C5 Aircross 2020

The C5 Aircross has Progressive Hydraulic Cushions, designed to improve ride comfort. Does it make the car too soft for controlled towing? We find out.

Created on 30th October 2019

3.5 stars

£32,730

Full review

Volkswagen Arteon - Volkswagen's Arteon offers the ideal tow car combination of performance and efficiency (© Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Arteon 2019

We named the Arteon our overall winner at the Tow Car Awards 2019. The car we're testing here is almost identical to the winner except its manual gearbox.

Created on 26th September 2019

5.0 stars

£34,745

Full review

Seat Ateca tow car test - The Ateca easily holds speed on motorway inclines, and tracks straight and true (© Practical Caravan)

Seat Ateca 2019

We tested the range-topping Ateca diesel at the Tow Car Awards in 2017, and were impressed by its performance. Now it's the turn of a petrol model.

Created on 29th July 2019

4.0 stars

£31,355

Full review

BMW X5 tow car test - The BMW X5's pulling power makes for effortless towing, even with a large, heavy caravan (© Practical Caravan)

BMW X5 2019

Past versions of the X5 have made very able tow cars. Does this latest model live up to its predecessors by combining a sporty drive with stable towing?

Created on 26th June 2019

4.0 stars

£61,020

Full review

Seat Arona - When overtaking or being overtaken, slight movements from the caravan tugged at the back of the Arona (© Practical Caravan)

Seat Arona 2019

The Arona is the smallest of Seat's SUVs. It promises a practical cabin and enjoyable drive but, can a 1.0-litre engine handle towing duties?

Created on 22nd June 2019

3.5 stars

£20,405

Full review

Peugeot Rifter - Peugeot's Rifter offers a leisurely performance, but is composed, stable and firmly in charge (© Practical Caravan)

Peugeot Rifter 2019

Rifter, Peugeot's latest MPV, is based on a commercial van. That's no bad thing if space and practicality are your priorities. But how well does it tow?

Created on 13th June 2019

3.5 stars

£24,810

Full review

Land Rover Discovery Sport - There is hardly any movement unless you're caught in a crosswind, and side-to-side motion soon ebbs away (© Practical Caravan)

Land Rover Discovery Sport 2018

We have towed with the Land Rover Discovery Sport before, but always one of the diesel models. Here we test a new petrol engine version.

Created on 21st May 2019

3.5 stars

£50,665

Full review

Ford Focus Estate - The Ford Focus is easy to manoeuvre, with no trouble towing on grass (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Focus Estate 2019

Ford promises this fourth-generation Focus is still a real driver's car, but with more space and better technology. We put it to the test as a tow car.

Created on 8th May 2019

4.0 stars

£26,750

Full review

 1  2   24  25  (249 matches)  Next »