Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan VW Amarok review – 1 - There was a hint of tug from the caravan at higher speeds, but overall the VW Amarok is a competent tow car (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Amarok 2017

For a do-it-all vehicle to take you from work to the campsite, is the VW Amarok the answer? We hitch up to see what tow car talent this pick-up has

Created on 16th August 2017

3.0 stars

£38,394

Full review

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 3008 review – 1 - This Peugeot 3008 BlueHDi 120 GT Line will set you back £27,345 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 3008 2017

Funky looks and great space for your touring kit make the latest Peugeot 3008 stand out on paper, but what tow car ability does it have? Read on!

Created on 2nd August 2017

3.5 stars

£27,345

Full review

The Practical Caravan SsangYong Tivoli XLV review – 1 - We hitched up to a Swift Expression 584 to see what tow car ability SsangYong's Tivoli XLV has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

SsangYong Tivoli XLV 2017

Eye-catching value makes headlines, but what's the SsangYong Tivoli XLV like with a caravan on the back? We hitch up to see what tow car talent it has

Created on 25th July 2017

3.0 stars

£20,450

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Kuga review – 1 - We hitched the Kuga up to a Swift Expression 646 to see what tow car talent it has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Kuga 2017

The popular Ford Kuga has been updated, but in a highly competitive SUV market, does it have what it takes to shine as a tow car? Let's find out!

Created on 19th July 2017

3.5 stars

£31,795

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb Estate tow car test – 1 - The Superb’s all-wheel-drive traction and precise steering helped make our lane-change manoeuvre fuss-free (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb Estate 2017

The award-winning Škoda Superb promises a lot – can it live up to it? We put this 4x4 estate through its paces to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 20th June 2017

5.0 stars

£32,690

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Edge tow car test – 1 - With 207bhp at 3750rpm and 332lb ft torque at 2000rpm, Ford's largest SUV has tow car potential on paper (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Edge 2017

It's big and heavy, but can it pull? We hitch up to see what tow car might the five-seat Ford Edge offers caravanners – can it justify its price-tag?

Created on 2nd June 2017

3.5 stars

£35,845

Full review

The Practical Caravan Volvo V90 review – 1 - The V90's stability was unfaltering, even in crosswinds and during our lane-change test – in wet conditions! (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volvo V90 2017

With head-turning looks and four-wheel drive, does this 232bhp Volvo V90 have what tow car ability it takes to make the grade? We've hitched up to find out

Created on 4th May 2017

4.0 stars

£44,455

Full review

The Practical Caravan Kia Sportage review – 1 - The Kia Sportage comes with a choice of one petrol engine or three diesel units – this 2.0 CRDi 134bhp KX-3 car is £27,250 as tested (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Kia Sportage 2017

Kia is a popular brand with caravannners, but what tow car ability does the fourth-generation model have? We've hitched up to this 134bhp model to find out

Created on 21st April 2017

3.5 stars

£27,250

Full review

The Practical Caravan Subaru Levorg review – 1 - With an 85% match figure of 1321kg, the Subaru Levorg is a sensible match for a good number of caravans (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Subaru Levorg 2017

Do you dare to be different? We put the Subaru Levorg through its paces to establish what tow car ability this petrol-powered estate offers caravanners

Created on 11th April 2017

3.0 stars

£27,495

Full review

The Practical Caravan Jaguar F-Pace review – 1 - The F-Pace has unmistakable Jag styling, but we want to know what tow car might this 296bhp turbodiesel has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Jaguar F-Pace 2017

Let's get to grips with Jaguar's hotly anticipated first SUV and find out what tow car ability it has, and if it's a practical choice for your holidays

Created on 20th March 2017

4.5 stars

£52,300

Full review

 1  2   20  21  (210 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews