Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Citroën SpaceTourer review – 1 - The Citroën SpaceTourer we tested had a 1672kg kerbweight and was powered by a 148bhp 2.0-litre turbodiesel engine (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Citroën SpaceTourer 2017

Need more room on your caravan holidays? Slide on board the Citroën SpaceTourer, as we find out what tow car ability this eight-seat MPV has to offer

Created on 9th October 2017

3.5 stars

£32,570

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Tiguan review – 1 - In sporty R-Line trim the VW Tiguan is a very good-looking car, with polished 20in alloy wheels and a chrome front grille – let's see how it tows! (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Tiguan 2017

Fantastic stability and a spacious cabin make the new VW Tiguan stand out, but what tow car talent does it have? Let's put the 187bhp diesel to the test

Created on 18th September 2017

4.5 stars

£37,100

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Octavia Estate review – 1 - On test is the 2.0 TDI 150PS SE L version of the Škoda Octavia Estate, equipped with a manual gearbox (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Octavia Estate 2017

We know what tow car ability the excellent Škoda Octavia Estate has, but what about with a manual gearbox? We hitch up and get behind the wheel to find out

Created on 12th September 2017

5.0 stars

£24,565

Full review

The Practical Caravan Suzuki SX4 S-Cross review – 1 - The Suzuki SX4 S-Cross is quite light, but its four-wheel-drive system kept it stable during the test (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Suzuki SX4 S-Cross 2017

Updated and fresh from its class win at the 2017 Tow Car Awards, let's see what tow car skills the four-wheel-drive Suzuki SX4 S-Cross has on a longer test

Created on 22nd August 2017

3.5 stars

£25,099

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Amarok review – 1 - There was a hint of tug from the caravan at higher speeds, but overall the VW Amarok is a competent tow car (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Amarok 2017

For a do-it-all vehicle to take you from work to the campsite, is the VW Amarok the answer? We hitch up to see what tow car talent this pick-up has

Created on 16th August 2017

3.0 stars

£38,394

Full review

The Practical Caravan Peugeot 3008 review – 1 - This Peugeot 3008 BlueHDi 120 GT Line will set you back £27,345 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Peugeot 3008 2017

Funky looks and great space for your touring kit make the latest Peugeot 3008 stand out on paper, but what tow car ability does it have? Read on!

Created on 2nd August 2017

3.5 stars

£27,345

Full review

The Practical Caravan SsangYong Tivoli XLV review – 1 - We hitched up to a Swift Expression 584 to see what tow car ability SsangYong's Tivoli XLV has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

SsangYong Tivoli XLV 2017

Eye-catching value makes headlines, but what's the SsangYong Tivoli XLV like with a caravan on the back? We hitch up to see what tow car talent it has

Created on 25th July 2017

3.0 stars

£20,450

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Kuga review – 1 - We hitched the Kuga up to a Swift Expression 646 to see what tow car talent it has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Kuga 2017

The popular Ford Kuga has been updated, but in a highly competitive SUV market, does it have what it takes to shine as a tow car? Let's find out!

Created on 19th July 2017

3.5 stars

£31,795

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb Estate tow car test – 1 - The Superb’s all-wheel-drive traction and precise steering helped make our lane-change manoeuvre fuss-free (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb Estate 2017

The award-winning Škoda Superb promises a lot – can it live up to it? We put this 4x4 estate through its paces to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 20th June 2017

5.0 stars

£32,690

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Edge tow car test – 1 - With 207bhp at 3750rpm and 332lb ft torque at 2000rpm, Ford's largest SUV has tow car potential on paper (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Edge 2017

It's big and heavy, but can it pull? We hitch up to see what tow car might the five-seat Ford Edge offers caravanners – can it justify its price-tag?

Created on 2nd June 2017

3.5 stars

£35,845

Full review

 1  2   21  22  (214 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews