Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Ford Kuga review – 1 - We hitched the Kuga up to a Swift Expression 646 to see what tow car talent it has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Kuga 2017

The popular Ford Kuga has been updated, but in a highly competitive SUV market, does it have what it takes to shine as a tow car? Let's find out!

Created on 19th July 2017

3.5 stars

£31,795

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Edge tow car test – 1 - With 207bhp at 3750rpm and 332lb ft torque at 2000rpm, Ford's largest SUV has tow car potential on paper (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Edge 2017

It's big and heavy, but can it pull? We hitch up to see what tow car might the five-seat Ford Edge offers caravanners – can it justify its price-tag?

Created on 2nd June 2017

3.5 stars

£35,845

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford S-Max review – 1 - Here we're testing the Ford S-Max in 2.0 TDCi 180PS Titanium spec to discover what tow car ability it has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford S-Max 2016

Join us behind the wheel of this spacious, heavy and efficient seven-seat MPV, as we discover what tow car ability this 178bhp Ford S-Max has

Created on 23rd January 2017

4.0 stars

£29,945

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Mondeo Estate review 1 - Here we are testing a £29,510 Ford Mondeo Estate in Titanium 2.0 TDCi 180PS PowerShift AWD trim (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Mondeo Estate 2016

Check out our Ford Mondeo Estate review as we set out to see if this four-wheel-drive wagon, with 178bhp and 295lb ft torque, is worth the extra outlay

Created on 9th May 2016

4.0 stars

£29,510

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Mondeo review 1 - During our test, this 148bhp 2.0-litre diesel Ford Mondeo towed from 30 to 60mph in 12.5 seconds (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Mondeo 2015

Check out our review of the new Ford Mondeo as Practical Caravan's expert David Motton assesses what tow car capabilities this 148bhp saloon has

Created on 4th September 2015

4.0 stars

£22,845

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford C-Max review 1 - We found out what tow car ability the C-Max has, when powered by the turbocharged, 123bhp EcoBoost engine (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford C-Max 2014

Powered by a 1.0-litre, 123bhp petrol engine, read on to find out what tow car ability the Ford C-Max has, as Practical Caravan puts it through its paces

Created on 30th March 2015

3.0 stars

£18,650

Full review

Ford Focus on tow - The Ford Focus is stable and poised when towing a caravan behind it (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Focus 2012

Buy a used Ford Focus tow car and you get the power and torque to control a caravan, but there's a catch, says Practical Caravan's expert reviewer

Created on 22nd January 2015

£20,845

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Kuga review 1 - What tow car potential does the Ford Kuga have for your caravan holidays? (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Kuga 2013

Discover what tow car potential the second-generation Ford Kuga, powered by a 2.0-litre diesel, has as Practical Caravan's experts put it through its paces

Created on 10th February 2015

3.0 stars

£27,050

Full review

Practical Caravan's Ford Galaxy 2.0 TDCi Zetec review - The tow car experts at Practical Caravan magazine test the spacious Ford Galaxy 2.0 TDCi Zetec (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Galaxy 2.0 TDCi Zetec (06-)

Practical Caravan magazine reviews the Ford Galaxy 2.0 TDCi Zetec, and with or without a caravan on the back, the big MPV impressed the expert test team

Created on 10th March 2014

4.0 stars

£22,995

Full review

The Ford Grand C-Max Practical Caravan review - The Ford Grand C-Max tows a Swift Expression 442 in Practical Caravan's expert tow car test (© Practical Caravan)

Ford Grand C-Max 2012

The Ford Grand C-Max is both practical and great to drive, so now it is time to see how it performs in Practical Caravan's comprehensive tow car test

Created on 27th March 2013

4.0 stars

£24,500

Full review

 1  2  (20 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews