Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Škoda Octavia Estate review – 1 - On test is the 2.0 TDI 150PS SE L version of the Škoda Octavia Estate, equipped with a manual gearbox (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Octavia Estate 2017

We know what tow car ability the excellent Škoda Octavia Estate has, but what about with a manual gearbox? We hitch up and get behind the wheel to find out

Created on 12th September 2017

5.0 stars

£24,565

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb Estate tow car test – 1 - The Superb’s all-wheel-drive traction and precise steering helped make our lane-change manoeuvre fuss-free (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb Estate 2017

The award-winning Škoda Superb promises a lot – can it live up to it? We put this 4x4 estate through its paces to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 20th June 2017

5.0 stars

£32,690

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Yeti Outdoor review 1 - After time on Practical Caravan's long-term fleet, it's time to deliver the verdict on this compact crossover  (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Yeti Outdoor 2016

Read Practical Caravan's Škoda Yeti Outdoor review to find out if this crossover can live up to its go-anywhere looks – and what it's like as a tow car

Created on 31st May 2016

3.5 stars

£20,105

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb review 1 - The Škoda Superb was undeterred by the wet test track, exhibiting precise steering, ample grip and sure control of the caravan in our lane-change test (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb 2016

Living up to its name, read on to find out why the new Škoda Superb so impressed our expert, on tow and solo, that it achieved a rare five-star rating

Created on 29th March 2016

5.0 stars

£22,090

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Octavia Scout review 1 - Read our expert Škoda Octavia Scout review and find out why it scored four and a half out of five (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Octavia Scout 2015

Following strong performances from its stablemates, we were keen to see what tow car ability the Škoda Octavia Scout has – read our review to find out more

Created on 1st June 2015

4.5 stars

£25,530

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Superb Estate review 1 - This 138bhp Škoda Superb Estate is a capable tow car and costs £26,120 (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Superb Estate 2014

Read our Škoda Superb Estate review to find out what tow car potential this 2.0-litre diesel-powered wagon has – is it a match for younger rivals?

Created on 18th March 2015

4.5 stars

£26,120

Full review

Škoda Yeti tow car review - Thanks to its fuel efficiency and low emissions, the Škoda Yeti Greenline II is in the affordable Band C for excise duty (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Yeti 2015

The Škoda Yeti may be a lightweight, but our Practical Caravan tow car test proved that it's steady, stable and boasts impressive fuel economy when towing

Created on 21st January 2015

4.0 stars

£19,715

Full review

The Practical Caravan Škoda Yeti review 1 - The Yeti, towing a Swift tourer, performed ably and confidently through Practical Caravan's demanding lane-change test (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Yeti 2012

Practical Caravan reviews the Škoda Yeti and proves it has the power and grit to tow a wide range of well-matched caravans reliably and with confidence

Created on 30th July 2014

4.0 stars

£23,675

Full review

Practical Caravan tests the Skoda Superb 2.0 TDI CR 170 4x4 SE - It is time for the Skoda Superb 2.0 TDI CR 170 4x4 SE to go through the Practical Caravan tow car test (© Practical Caravan)

Skoda Superb 2.0 TDI CR 170 4x4 SE 2010

Practical Caravan reviews the Skoda Superb 2.0 TDI CR 170 4x4 SE and reveals that as a tow car, this spacious family car is a winner

Created on 12th May 2011

5.0 stars

£22,550

Full review

Practical Caravan reviews the Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 140bhp 4x4 Elegance - The expert team at Practical Caravan reviews Skoda's Yeti 2.0 TDI 140bhp 4x4 Elegance and puts it through the tow car test (© Practical Caravan)

Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 140bhp 4x4 Elegance

Practical Caravan's experts review the Skoda Yeti 2.0 TDI 140bhp 4x4 Elegance – how does this diesel powered, four-wheel drive crossover fare as a tow car?

Created on 15th October 2010

4.0 stars

£21,370

Full review

 1  2  (13 matches)  Next »

Follow us on

Most recent caravan reviews