Filter results

Filter results by:

Make

Model

Year

Maximum Price

The Practical Caravan Škoda Kodiaq review – 1 - The Škoda Kodiaq held up well when changing lane (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Škoda Kodiaq 2018

Does Škoda’s first big SUV make a top tug? We hitch up with the Kodiaq to discover what tow car ability it has and if it is a practical holiday car

Created on 16th April 2018

4.0 stars

£36,135

Full review

The Practical Caravan Volvo XC60 review – 1 - We're driving the entry-level D4 diesel in Momentum specification to see what tow car ability this Volvo XC60 has (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volvo XC60 2018

Competition is hot in this sector and with a host of multi-talented rivals, how does the Volvo XC60 compare? We hitch up to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 26th March 2018

4.0 stars

£37,205

Full review

The Practical Caravan Nissan X-Trail review – 1 - The larger diesel engine serves the Nissan X-Trail very well, but it’s a noisy thing when you’re accelerating (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Nissan X-Trail 2018

Does the 2.0-litre diesel engine transform the facelifted Nissan X-Trail? Let's hitch up with this 175bhp SUV to see what tow car ability it has

Created on 15th March 2018

3.0 stars

£36,620

Full review

The Practical Caravan VW Tiguan review – 1 - The VW Tiguan has a kerbweight of 1645-1862kg, giving an 85% matching figure that starts at 1398kg (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Volkswagen Tiguan 2018

What tow car will you buy next? Are you considering switching to petrol power? With this in mind, we've hitched up with this VW Tiguan to find out more!

Created on 28th February 2018

4.0 stars

£33,015

Full review

The Practical Caravan Ford Galaxy review – 1 - The four-wheel-drive Ford Galaxy on test has an 1841kg kerbweight (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Ford Galaxy 2018

For a super seven-seater, you don't have to buy an SUV! We hitch up with the Ford Galaxy to see what tow car talent this practical 4x4 MPV has

Created on 20th February 2018

4.0 stars

£38,645

Full review

The Practical Caravan Land Rover Discovery 5 review – 1 - With a massive 443lb ft of torque between 1750 and 2250rpm, the 3.0-litre diesel engine has plenty of punch when towing (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Land Rover Discovery 5 2018

It's scooped the top prize at our Tow Car Awards so we know what tow car might the Land Rover Discovery 5 has, but is it a great all-rounder, too?

Created on 29th January 2018

5.0 stars

£64,495

Full review

The Practical Caravan Mazda CX-5 tow car review – 1 - The outfit was blown about a bit at high speeds by winds, but the four-wheel-drive Mazda CX-5 felt in control at all times (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Mazda CX-5 2018

It has long been one of our favourite mid-sized SUVs, so what tow car ability does the latest Mazda CX-5 have? Let's get a van, hitch up and go testing!

Created on 4th January 2018

4.0 stars

£33,195

Full review

Practical Caravan – What tow car – BMW 5 Series Touring review – 1 - With an 85% match figure of 1594kg, this is a usefully heavy estate, but what tow car ability does it have? (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

BMW 5 Series Touring 2017

We've been excited to test the latest BMW 5 Series Touring and with a punchy engine and four-wheel drive, might it live up to expectations? Let's find out!

Created on 27th November 2017

4.5 stars

£52,305

Full review

The Practical Caravan Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer review – 1 - The Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer 2.0 170PS Turbo D Tech Line Nav has a 1633kg kerbweight (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer 2017

It's stylish, well-priced and spacious, with a usefully high kerbweight, but what tow car ability does the Vauxhall Insignia Sports Tourer have? Read on!

Created on 3rd November 2017

3.5 stars

£24,080

Full review

The Practical Caravan Mercedes-Benz E-Class Estate review – 1 - Only at the highest speed was there a hint of the caravan bothering the E-Class, but the outfit quickly came back into line when we straightened up (© Phil Russell/Practical Caravan)

Mercedes-Benz E-Class Estate 2017

It is impressive with or without a caravan on tow, and has class-leading luggage space, but can the Mercedes-Benz E-Class justify its price? Let's find out

Created on 26th October 2017

4.5 stars

£38,700

Full review

« Previous   1  2  3   23  24  (234 matches)  Next »